Wednesday, August 29, 2012

GIVEAWAY: Magic Gone Wild by Judi Fennell

"What do you get when you mix an accident-prone genie, a heartthrob pro football player and a talking phoenix? Judi Fennell's latest novel MAGIC GONE WILD! This novel is a zany and sexy magic carpet ride! ...A charming contemporary with a magical twist...It's a laugh out loud read with plenty of funky characters to help you enjoy the ride." 

~ Lisa Jo, The Romance Reviews

Every Time She Uses Magic Something Goes Terribly Wrong...

Vana wishes she hadn't dropped out of genie training. Now she's determined to get a grip on both her genie magic and her life. But the harder she tries to fix things for her intriguing new master, the more she drives him crazy...

Except There's Nothing Ever Wrong About Him...

Pro–football player Zane Harrison finally has control of the family estate and is determined to put to rest his grandfather's eccentric reputation. Until he discovers that behind all the rumors is a real, live genie who stirs feelings in him he's never known before. The more Zane tries to help Vana harness her powers, the more her madcap magic entangles his heart...

Let's hear more about MAGIC GONE WILD from author Judi Fennell:

Q: Hi Judi, thanks for dropping by! What's the inspiration for your series on genies?

A: A few years ago when I was shopping my Mer series to publishers, I'd wanted to have another series in mind in case Rod and Reel and their sisters didn't get picked up. It's always good to have more ideas in the works. So I thought about what I like to read or watch on TV and I always came back to the sitcoms of my childhood: Bewitched, The Addams Family, and I Dream of Jeannie. There were already a fair number of witch books, I couldn't figure out how to make Gomez Addams sexy (that doesn't mean I've stopped trying!), but not many people had done genies. And, seriously, was there any young girl who wasn't half in love with Major Anthony Nelson? That was a no-brainer. 

When I started thinking about the first book, all I could hear was the Indiana Jones theme (and, yes, Harrison Ford might have had something to do with that--you do see Zane's last name, right?). So I decided the overall theme to the series would be "I Dream of Jeannie meets Indiana Jones." My publisher, editor and the director of sales loved it and, voila! The series was born.

Q: MAGIC GONE WILD promises to be hilarious with Vana, the genie who couldn't seem to get a grip on her magic. Do tell us more about her. What is it about her that drives Zane Harrison crazy?

A: I took your "drives Zane crazy" to mean what is it about her that makes him want her, and that's because Vana just wants to do a good job. She's a good person. Misunderstood – and misunderstands herself, but an all around good-hearted soul. Who bad things happen to. It frustrates her and confuses her, but she doesn't let it get her down. She believes that if she just works hard enough, things will work out for her. She tries. Really, she does. Zane admires that tenacity in her. He sees the goodness and realizes that her screw-ups that affect him and his family aren't done on purpose or with malice. He admires that in her because he'd spent the early part of his childhood being taunted and teased by mean-spirited people. It made it hard for him to trust people. So when he sees the goodness in her, he's drawn to it.

But if you're asking what makes him nuts about Vana, it's the screwy magic. Definitely the screwy magic that could undo all the good he's done with his family name. Oh, and Merlin. He could do without the gender-curious, cross-dressing phoenix who doesn't keep his beak shut.

Q: How fun! So, what about Zane? What makes Vana perfect for him and vice versa?

A: Zane accepts her for who she is. Sure, he's got to overcome the screwy magic—after coming to grips with the fact that she's a real life genie—but in the end, he loves her for who she is beneath the surface and beneath the magic. That's all Vana's ever wanted. She was always in her superstar twin sister's shadow. The screw-up to the superstar. To have Zane see the good person she is, the real person, well, that's all she's ever wanted. Not magic, not immortality, but someone to love her for who she is.

Q: Isn't that what we all want as well. Now, what's the most romantic thing that Zane did for Vana?

A: One of the first ones is the scene below. I loved writing this scene, first because it was fun, but also because it shows Zane coming to care for her. It would have been so easy for him to lose his temper and say horribly hurtful things to her, but he didn't. He knew what that would do to her, so he figured out another way to deal with the chaos. That thoughtfulness is just so sexy and romantic in a hero.

Q: Please share with us a favorite scene.

A: I think this scene is self-explanatory. :) Enjoy!

Zane was just about to step onto the porch when a paint can went sailing by.

Then the old rocking chair his mother used to sit in during the evenings.

Then a drop cloth. Two spindles that had rotted out and fallen onto the porch. Several old newspapers, an assortment of dead leaves, and a squirrel running in the opposite direction like a hamster on a wheel.

Zane now knew what that felt like.

And there was Vana, standing across from him on the other side of the spinning top, staring in horror.

He tried to keep a mirror image off his own face. The only way to fix this was for her to gain some control, and preventing her from panicking was the first step.

Zane grabbed the lintel above his head and leaned out over the whirling floorboards. "Something wrong?"

Her gaze shot to his. "You don't see it?"

He had to laugh. Either that or cry. "Oh I see it. It's the reason I haven't stepped out the door. Question is, what can you do about it?"

Tuesday, August 28, 2012

GIVEAWAY: Blame It On Texas by Christie Craig

Zoe Adams has always been content with her quiet nights at home, watching TV alone-until her life turns into a real-life episode of Unsolved Mystery Hunters. The story of a kidnapped girl triggers unexplained memories, and Zoe is dead-set on figuring out why. Her search leads her to one of the Lone Star State's richest families-and to sexy PI Tyler Lopez.

Tyler has sworn off women, especially redheads with killer curves who poke their noses into his clients' private lives. Still, he can't deny the attraction any more than he can deny that some of Zoe's crazy story makes sense. But when she becomes a hit man's target, this cold case starts heating up. Suddenly, Tyler will do anything to protect Zoe-even risk his heart.

From author Christie Craig:

Ten Things You Will Learn from Blame it on Texas:

1. Guys don't like to play dress up; but when one willingly dresses as a clown for their six-year-old niece's birthday party—because the real clown canceled—he's one special uncle.  And could possibly make a special hero for some lucky lady.

2. Sometimes, fear itself can do much more damage to us than the thing we're actually afraid of.

3. Any man who doesn't cuss up a blue streak when you dump a plate of hot grits on him can't be all bad.  (In fact, he might just be The One.)

4. It's important to remember the lessons of the past so we can use them when making decisions for the future.  But those lessons should never keep us from having the future we deserve.

5. Before accusing the sexy guy who pounced, knocked you down, and crawled on top of you of being foreplay impaired; check to see if someone is shooting at you.

6. The southern delicacy of a banana and mayonnaise sandwich may be an acquired taste, especially when a hungry hero chomps down on the delicacy and is expecting ham and cheese.

7. If you think getting caught screaming and dancing on top of a mattress—all while attempting to rescue your cat from an overzealous dog—can be slightly embarrassing, try doing it while you're wet from the shower, and as naked as a jay bird.  Oh, and just to make it even more fun, make sure you're caught by your possible love interest who hasn't seen you naked yet, and  . . . (yes it can get worse) his two best friends.

8. It's downright amazing how playing a few rounds of Strip Scrabble can spice up an evening.

9. A family doesn't always have to be the people who share your bloodline; sometimes, the best families are those we make when we gather together all the people we love.

10. Learning to trust yourself is usually a lot harder than trusting another person.  But both are generally required before finding true love.


Hachette Book Group has very kindly offered 3 copies of BLAME IT ON TEXAS to 3 lucky winners! US/Canada only.


1. Be a member.

2. Ask the author a question or answer this in the comment section: Have you read Christie Craig's other books? If yes, please share with us a book you most enjoyed. If no, what fascinates you about this book?

Contest Deadline: September 5, 2012, 1159pm EST

Winners selection: September 2012

Winners will be selected via

Good luck!

Monday, August 27, 2012

GIVEAWAY: A Little Mischief by Amelia Grey

The Romance Reviews' Top Pick 5 star review!

"With A LITTLE MISCHIEF, you have the talented and accomplished author Amelia Grey doing what she does best—writing an overall superb novel. Whether it's the witty prose, the humorous plot or the outstanding characters, readers will find something or everything to fall in love about A LITTLE MISCHIEF."

~ Lisa, The Romance Reviews

How can a lady avoid a scandal...

Just as Miss Isabella Winslowe is finally achieving comfortable respectability, the fascinating and decidedly unrespectable Earl of Colebrooke inconveniently appears...

When a gentleman is so determined to flirt...

The darkly handsome Daniel Colebrooke is intrigued and alarmed when an alluring young lady arrives at his door in need of assistance. In a moment of impetuosity, Daniel decides he must keep a close watch on Isabella, and what better way than to strike up a not–so–innocent fliration...

Together they'll cook up more than a little mischief when a disappearing dead body and a lascivious scandal spins their reckless game entirely out of control.

Let's hear more about the story from author Amelia Grey!

Q: One of the things that always stands out to me in your novels is the dialogue.  It always seems to be so sharp and witty and makes the novel much more enjoyable.  How important is the dialogue to you and how important do you feel it has become to your story? 

AG: I think dialogue is my strongest asset as a writer so I use it generously. I don't write a lot of narrative. I think the dialogue lends a fast pace to my books which I like and my fans seem to like it too. Often reviewers will say "This is a fast-paced read..." To me it is just fun to pit the hero and heroine against one another in a verbal exchange and watch the sparks fly. 

Q: This novel has a great balance of mystery and romance.  Do you ever find it difficult to create or sustain that balance?  Is it challenging mixing drama with romance? How do you do it?

AG:  I always plot the romance of a book first. I then come up with whatever is going to be happening in the story that will keep the heroine and hero apart for most of the book. I never let that plot device overshadow the romance. That's easy for me because the romance is always my favorite part of the book to write.  However, I will have to say that I had such fun writing about the missing dead body, and the hero thinking the heroine was up to mischief.

Q: What is the appeal of writing historical romance?

AG: For me the appeal of historicals is that it takes me to a place I can only go in my mind, to movies, or to other books—the past. I get a glimpse of how it was to live back then and my imagination loves to say "what if".  I enjoy thinking about what it must have been like to live before electricity, cars, phones, or indoor plumbing. I like to dream and think about those times but I'm glad I live today. 

Q: Isabella was a great bluestocking heroine with very bold goals for her life considering the time period.  Describe one or more of your favorite aspects about her character. 

AG: What I liked most about Isabella is that because she had always been shy, a wallflower, she wanted to help other young ladies overcome the insecurities she once had. And in order to do that she had to be bold and forthright in all she did. She had to be and example for her Wallflower Society. She taught not just by saying "do this" she showed them by example. And, though I write about young ladies in the Regency who had very few freedoms, I want my modern day reader to relate to them so I bend the rules a little from time to time and make my heroines and ladies a little more out-spoken they most of them were. 

Q: Can you briefly discuss your favorite or most romantic scene from A Little Mischief?

AG: Oh this is an easy one to answer. My favorite is always the first kiss. To me it's the place where the hero and heroine acknowledge to each other the attraction is there whether or not they want it to be and in my stories they usually don't want to be attracted to each other. I usually have a lot of build up to the first kiss and tell about it in great detail whether it's in the hero or the heroine's point of view. I think the first kiss should always be romantic and set the atmosphere for the rest of the romance. 

Q: Daniel is certainly a captivating romantic interest for Isabella.  Describe what you think makes Daniel such a unique hero.  

Sunday, August 26, 2012

WINNERS for June and July Giveaways





All the winners were selected via
Please send your name and snail mail address (No P.O. Box, and you must be a US/Canada resident) to carole @ (please take away the spaces).
Congratulations once again to the winners!


Friday, August 24, 2012

GIVEAWAY: Hell on Wheels by Julie Ann Walker

Black Knights Inc.—Behind the facade of their tricked–out motorcycle shop is an elite special ops team assigned the jobs too hot for anyone else to handle.

Hold On Tight...

Ex–Marine Nate "Ghost" Weller is an expert at keeping his cool—and his distance—which makes him one hell of a sniper. It's also how he keeps his feelings for Ali Morgan in check. Sweet, sexy Ali has always revved his engine, but she's his best friend's baby sister...and totally off limits.

Rough Road Ahead

Ali's never seen anything sexier than Nate Weller straddling his custom Harley—or the flash of danger in his eyes when she tells him she's in trouble. First something happened to her brother, and now she's become the target of a nasty international organization. With Nate, her life is in the most capable hands possible—but her heart is another story altogether.
Let's hear more about the story from author Julie Ann Walker!
Q: What gave you the idea for the Black Knights, Inc series? What's this series all about?

JW:  When you think of Black Knights Inc., think Sons of Anarchy meets 007.  They're a covert government defence firm operating under the guise of a custom motorcycle shop.  I like to say they're grease-monkey motorcycle mechanics by day, Uncle Sam's last resort by night.  And I came up with the idea because I have exactly two types of fantasy men, the one in uniform, and the one who's a bad boy and rides a Harley.  Black Knights Inc. was a way for me to combine the two.  
Q: Let's talk about the characters in your first book HELL ON WHEELS. Tell us about Ali and Nate. Why are they perfect together?

JW:  Why are they perfect together?  Ha!  Well, at first glance they're absolutely not.  Because if you want to talk about opposite ends of the spectrum, there are no two people who better represent that dichotomy than Nate and Ali, both physically and in terms of their personalities.  He's big and swarthy, she's petite and blond.  He's taciturn and solemn, given to brooding silences.  She's a bubbly kindergarten teacher who despairs that her mouth seems to be attached to a motor. But, baby, there's a reason for the saying, "opposites attract."  And Nate and Ali are it.  She's the light to his dark; he's the rock for her to lean on.  Put together, the two of them make one heck of a team. 
Q: What is the most romantic thing Nate did for Ali?

JW:  Romantic?  Well, Nate isn't necessarily one for overly flowery gestures; the man has a little trouble expressing himself.  But occasionally he gives you a peek at the poet hidden away inside that rough exterior.  Like the time he tells Ali that her lively chatter - which she laments and has trouble controlling - sounds happy and sunny to him. Then, of course, you have to account for the fact that he literally lays his life on the line for her.  No hesitation.  No second thoughts.  And there's absolutely nothing more romantic than that, am I right? 
Q: What is your favorite scene in this book? Please share with us a short excerpt.

Wednesday, August 22, 2012

GIVEAWAY: Marrying Up by Wendy Holden

"A brilliantly juicy Cinderella tale."—Heat

Beautiful but broke student Polly and scheming social climber Alexa may have grown up in the same place, but they couldn't be more different. Polly's just fallen for Max, a handsome country vet. But Alexa can't be bothered with love—any guy with a pedigree will do, mind you, as long as he comes with a title, a mansion, and a family tiara.

Alexa wiggles her way into friendship with Florrie, a clueless aristocrat who could support entire countries with her spare change. Suddenly the grandest doors swing open for Alexa, and a new life is so close she can taste it. Polly could care less about Max's money, but his mysterious habit of disappearing scares her. What's he hiding?

Razor sharp in its wit, and as fresh as newlywed royals, Marrying Up reveals how sometimes a rags–to–riches story can rip a girl to shreds—and how sometimes the rewards of love aren't always what you expect.
Let's hear more about MARRYING UP from author Wendy Holden:
Q: What inspires you to write Marrying Up?
A: The most recent Royal Wedding in the UK. I was fascinated with the complicated journey that Kate Middleton made - from sharing a university hall of residence with Prince William all the way to the Westminster Abbey aisle. Of course it all worked out beautifully but there were many moments where it all could have gone wrong and it started me thinking about how an accident-prone social climber would make a wonderful comic character
Q: Who is Polly? What kind of woman is she? What is it about her that appealed to Max?
A: Polly is an archaeologist and passionate about her work. Max likes this about her, as well as her independence, intelligence and of course her beauty. She doesn;t want anything from him, in fact she is rather down on the whole idea of monarchs and people with titles who don't have to work for a living. In short, she is as unlike the social-climbing women who normally pursue him as it is possible to imagine.
Q: What about Max? What kind of person is he? What made Polly fall for him?

A: Max is a no-frills kind of person which is unfortunate as he has to wear a great many decorations as heir to the throne of Sedona. He doesn't want to be a prince though, just a vet. He wants an ordinary life, or at least a life where he controls his own destiny. His parents have other ideas, however! Polly is first attracted to him because not only is he drop-dead gorgeous, he is kind, which I think, along with funny, to be the number one important quality in a man.
Q: Please share with us a romantic moment or a romantic thing that Max did for Polly.
A: He takes her for a most wonderful picnic in the countryside, an event which combines wonderful food with fabulous views and, as things hot up romantically, rather more!
There you have it! Sounds like a very romantic story!
Sourcebooks has very kindly offered 3 copies of MARRYING UP to 3 lucky winners! US/Canada only.

Ask the author a question or answer this question in the comment section: What do you think about a woman who marries up or wants to marry up?
Contest Deadline: August 31, 2012, 1159pm EST

Winners selection: September 2012

Sunday, August 12, 2012

Look Who’s Talking… by Lila Munro

It would seem that 2012 has been the year of the review controversy on all fronts. I've read numerous posts from both sides of the fence and thought I might offer my spin on said topic.

When I first started in this industry almost four years ago—My first published work has been re-made and put out under another press at this point so folks won't find me prior to circa 2010, and I unlike some count the months leading up to the actual release as they are in fact part of the journey and in my opinion count as time in grade. So, when I started getting a review was like pulling teeth from a hippo. I mean it was tough! I had no idea how to even go about getting a reviewer to pay attention to me.
Today I'll not only share why reviews are important, but how I believe a writer should react to a review, and my method of getting an ARC in the right hands.

Reviews 101—The good, the bad, and the ugly. If you've ever put yourself out there as a writer and let a reviewer have your work to analyze, chances are you've received one of the following: a good review, a bad review, or a downright ugly one. And I've come to learn in the last several months they're all important in their own right.

The good. Well, it's good. What can you say? Every writer needs to hear they did something right or they get discouraged, down on themselves, depressed, and some even threaten or go so far as to quit. So getting a great review, when it's deserved, is important for us.

The bad. Well, it's bad. But also good if you let it be. You see, we as writers also need to hear when we've done something wrong. And we do. Some of us can admit it and some of us can't, but it's true and no one is immune, we all have that story out there which gets the bad review for a good reason. Either we didn't trust ourselves or our editors, but nonetheless the work left the press in less than stellar shape and needed a whole lot more work. In some cases it might even be a work that was a bad idea altogether and should have been left on the idea room floor. I got horrible reviews for my first work because I had no idea what I was doing and neither did my editor. After learning via the school of hard knocks, I took it down, fixed it and tried again. It's now getting five stars vice two or three.

The ugly. What to say about these? Sometimes you just get a reviewer that can't be pleased and if you take a look beyond the ripping they gave you often you'll find everyone in their wake has experienced the same thing. These reviewers are far and few between, but they do hold value like the rest. They hone our skills and abilities in how to control ourselves and act civilized in public even under duress.

Writer Etiquette 101—The good, the bad, and the ugly. The good. When the author is tame enough to smile, go with it, and scream in the shower if the result is not so good. The bad. When the author complains about the review/er in public places—like Facebook. The ugly. When the author gets into a "verbal" exchange with the reviewer over the review via the blog or another public forum. So how should we act? Always thank the reviewer no matter what their opinion was. They took the time to read your book and the time to write the review. Whether you agree with their assessment is irrelevant, they should still be thanked for their time and energy in some manner. I usually post my reviews on my Facebook wall with a thank you to the reviewer if the review is good or bad. I also post links to them on my website with the hosting sites icon so people know where to go to get an opinion. Ugly? Well, I haven't had to worry about that yet. I've not really encountered much from a professional reviewer that was ugly. Regular readers are another story and a topic for another day. I will say this much. It's my belief that it's a sad state of affairs that anyone can go anywhere and post something about your work even if they've never read it—most of this ugliness comes from jealousy, "posses" that regularly troll thinking they are doing their favorite author friend a favor by tearing down another, or they simply are bitter with the world period. These I ignore. My real readers and the reviewers that are familiar with my work get the word out and one ugly reader comment won't tear down a house of dozens of good and/or bad cards. These aren't worth the worry or a response. So, what have we learned writers? Smile, say thank you, share, don't have hissy fits in public…oh, yes, and learn from what the reviewer has to say. Take something away from each of your reviews you can learn and do better from.

Getting the ARC in the right hands…

First, be picky about where you go. I don't highly recommend sending your goodies to someone that lives in a basement, is not professional, and is only trolling for you ARC so they can pirate it. And how do you know the difference…trust me, you'll know. There are plenty of good review houses out there and while it might be a while in them getting to you particularly if you're new to the industry, be patient. Your time will come. I promise. How do you get them to pay attention to you? Come out of your writer's closet and let the world see you and know you're a real person and are serious about your craft. That means blogging, going on tour, and asking for guest spots. Reviewers do pay attention to what's going on around them. If they see your name a few times, you'll become interesting. When you write in asking for a review, be polite, concise, and professional. Tell them you would like them to review your work in one hundred words or less. Give them all your information. Don't call them dude or girl. Don't use smiley faces and LOL. If you act professionally, you will be treated as such. Something else I've become aware of is the trend to get as many of your friends and family to go to Amazon and leave a review as possible even if they never read the book. Bad idea. Your potential audience knows this trick by now and when you get ten or twenty 5 stars over there in a row with nothing in the comments but, "I loved this work!" on a first book, people know what you've done and you become less marketable to future readers. Food for thought, do with it as you will.

It took me a long time to build a readership and reputation, and relationship with reviewers. I followed the advice of other seasoned people and used the methods above and now I have reviewers asking me for my work. You can be there someday, too.

A side note to reviewers everywhere, professional and readers—thank you for all you do. If I had a piece of advice for the novices out there, please be constructive. A four word review, ie "I loved this story" or "I hated this story" doesn't help us develop as writers. Tell us what worked and what didn't. I for one need to know so I can keep growing and giving you what you want in a romance.

As always, thank you to Carole and the crew for letting me be here today. If you'd like to follow me and all I have going on, you can find me at Realmantic Moments .

Have a great day everyone and happy reading and reviewing!

Lila Munro

Tuesday, August 7, 2012

Reading Companions

When I started work here at my real job, I was fortunate enough to be hired along with Jess.  We were trained together, and assigned neighboring cubicles—on the other side of the office from the rest of our co-workers.  We also didn’t get log-in information for three days, so we spent nearly a week just sitting around my cubicle and chatting.

It turned out that Jess loved to read as much as I did, and after we had discussed all the classics we had read, and all the current literary sensations and blockbusters, one of us mentioned vampires.  Which led to a discussion of Tanya Huff’s splendid Blood Ties series and our shared delight in paranormal romances.  Which led to a year of literary companionship.  We took our lunch breaks together nearly every day, and headed over to Borders, which at that time was across the street.  We would walk up and down the Romance shelves, scoping out new covers, searching for new authors, and occasionally daring the other to read selections of books out loud, just to see what they sounded like.

The other days we went to the library to pick up books on hold—books that we usually shared.  It was because of Jess that I started Jeanine Frost’s Vampire Huntress series, and it was because of me that she read Adrian Phoenix’s Maker’s Song series.  We picked up Chloe Neill’s Chicagoland Vampires together, and read the first three books in the course of a week.  A very long, stressful week, that involved a lots of muffed exclamations and threats of taking a road-trip to Chicago in order to visit Merit or her creator and divest our angst.  It’s probably a good thing we were all by ourselves, because by this point, we were discussing characters like they were our friends or family, and occasionally tossing books over the cubicle wall to each other.  And, obviously, cooking up ideas for road-trips to visit our favorite characters or authors.  
We were eventually moved closer to our co-workers, but it meant we were no longer neighbors.  Still, on a big Release Day, we’d spend most of the day comparing notes via email and IM.  We got some odd looks for giggling out loud at Molly Harper’s Jane Jameson series, and collected a few more strange looks when Chloe Neill’s newest plot twists sent us running to the other’s cubicle to cry or howl in frustration or do a little jig of delight. Soon after that, Jess left the company to go back to school, and so we traded book lists so we’d still be able to keep our reading companionship intact, and swore that when the newest Chicagoland Vampires book came out, we would protect the other from spoilers and support each other through whatever drama and heartache was to come.
About a month ago, I learned that Jess had passed away from cancer.  While the news broke my heart, I am so incredibly grateful for the time and the laughs and the books we were able to share.  I have my reading assignments from her, and I’m still yelling at the pages, and talking to her.  With the newest Chicagoland Vampires book coming out today, I’ve been thinking a lot about her and missing her wisdom and her laugh, and her willingness to punch villains out of righteous anger.  While I don’t think I’m ready to read this new book alone, I just wanted to say: Cherish your reading companions, and all those who read with you.  Consider all these books recommendations from Jess, and from me, and I hope you can share them with your reading companions, too.

Friday, August 3, 2012

SOURCEBOOKS: eBook Deals & Happy Birthday Ms. Heyer!

Happy Friday!

We have A LOT of things going on!


First, The Last Romanov by Dora Levy Mossanen is Barnes & Noble’s Free Friday pick for today! Pick it up today for free here:


Also, The Greatest Knight by Elizabeth Chadwick is only $2.99 for a limited time. Elizabeth’s upcoming new release A Place Beyond Courage (Sept.) is a prequel to Chadwick’s 2009 release The Greatest Knight. A Place Beyond Courage tells the gripping story of John FitzGilbert - the father of William Marshal (the hero from The Greatest Knight).


A Place Beyond Courage Coming September 2012

Spellbinding prequel to 2009’s The Greatest Knight, Based on real characters and extensive research, Chadwick’s imaginative tale will keep readers captive till the final page.
Publishers Weekly,  STARRED review

“Immerse your senses in the world created by Chadwick; be intrigued, entertained and enlightened by the deft skill of a master storyteller …For fans of William Marshal and Chadwick’s The Greatest Knight… this is a must-read.”
     ― RT Book Reviews    

And finally, I wanted to share the details of our annual Georgette Heyer birthday celebration for this year! Georgette Heyer would have been 110 years old this August 16th.  

Georgette Heyer, the Queen of Regency Romance, will turn 110 years old on August 16th!

And Sourcebooks is celebrating in a BIG way! Here is what we have going on:

All available Georgette Heyer eBooks on sale for $2.99 from Tuesday August 14th – Monday August 20th!

Get 30% off any Heyer print book during the whole month of August at the Sourcebooks store by using the coupon code HEYER at checkout!

Check out our Georgette Heyer Facebook page where we will be having discussions, parties and giveaways!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...